Missing Out: NARS Blush

Being completely broke, there are tons of awesome beauty products that I miss out on (hence the name). I like to cross my fingers and hope that one day my career will pay off and I can afford some of these wonderful products I’ve been pining after for quite some time. The most famous of these on my “when-I-have-more-cash” wishlist is a NARS Blush. 

NARS lists their product as being “the ultimate authority in blush” and “iconic.” With all the hubbub about Orgasm (“peachy pink with golden shimmer”), it’s not surprising that the brand prides itself on that title. Almost everyone and her mother owns the aforementioned powder, and there is a whole slew of copycat products-both imitation blushes created by more affordable brands, and NARS’ own extension of the color (like with an Orgasm gloss). Hell, I’ve even seen people complain that they’ve accumulated too many copies of the hue because NARS includes it in every holiday bundle or sample pack. So, pretty much everyone on earth has tried this beauty-or it’s less shimmery and pinker cousin, Deep Throat-except me.

But once my broke-college-age-years are over, one of these pricier ($29 USD) blushes is on the top of my “to-buy” list. Out of the 28 currently available shades, the one I fancy most-more than the cheekier named ones-is Gaity, a “bright, candy pink.” This is an apt description of my ideal cheek hue. Being very, very fair skinned, I fancy something light but noticeable. I’ve always gravitated towards girly pinks, as they match the undertone in my skin (not to mention the powder is pretty to look at in the compact!).

NARS blushes are hard on the budget, but I believe they’re a worthwhile investment. The compacts are rubberized, decreasing risk of breakage should an unfortunate drop happen. Also, the compact is sleek and minimalist black and white. The consumer also gets a hefty amount for the price tag, a solid 0.16oz, which many buyers have said has lasted them a lifetime (metaphorically, of course).

So, while I may be the only one on the planet who hasn’t sampled one of these, a NARS blush is my go-to when I have unlimited funds (a girl can dream, right?) medianet_width=’600′; medianet_height= ‘250’; medianet_crid=’228266391′;

2 comments

Leave a Reply

